Sunday, May 17, 2009

Workshop debut album 'Khooni Murga' releasing 23rd May!!

Demonstealer Records is proud to announce the signing and album release of the band ‘Workshop’, India’s only funny man band.

Their debut album titled 'Khooni Murga' (which in English means 'Murderous Cock') is set to be released on 23rd May features a whopping 10 tracks of musical masturbation and a laugh riot thrown in for good measure. The album features songs primarily in English as well as in Hindi but flavored with a few local Indian languages as well.

1. She Folked Up My Jazz
2. Pudhe Sarka (Means Go Ahead in Marathi)
3. Chhati Ke Saath Panga (Song about large breasts and a bandit queen)
4. I Came
5. Garba Gandu (Garba is a kind of dance and gandu means ass)
6. How To Make A Demonic Omelet
7. Kothai Doro Cho ( In Bengali and it means 'Where you Running To?')
8. Bunty Aur Malika Sherwat (Parody on a Bollywood Movie)
9. Cookie Monster
10. Khooni Murga (English Translation: Murderous Chicken)

That’s not all, the album also features a FREE DVD with it featuring over 2 hours and 20minutes of footage including recording blogs, music videos, photos, interviews etc etc..

But wait, there is more!!! Pre-Order the CD before 00:00am on the morning of May 23rd and get a FREE workshop poster and sticker along with your Khooni Murga CD+DVD. Just send you name, address, phone number & number of CDs to
This offer is valid only for residents of India excluding Mumbai city (we have something special in store) and payment is via cash on delivery. The cost is a mere Rs.350

You can meanwhile also preview 4 songs from the album on Workshop Myspace & DSR Myspace

The album will also be available post the 23rd of May in Furtados Music outlets (Mumbai, Gurgaon, Pune, Bangalore & Goa), Musee Musical in Chennai and Secunderabad, Braganza & Co and Praanadhika Tattoo Parlour in Kolkata. The album can also be ordered from Music Yogi

International distribution details to be announced shortly. Interested distributors can email for whole rates & trades.

Warm Regards

Sahil Makhija
Demonstealer Records
Tel: 9820643313


  1. khuni murga roks\m/..gr8 wrk guys.cheers!!

  2. who did the artwork? nice!